South Carolina Philharmonic


July 13, 2011

SCP announces new president

William O. Danielson began a two-year term as president of the South Carolina Philharmonic Board of Directors on July 1.

Danielson (right) is a principal at Danville Business Advisors, LLC in Columbia. He began board service with the SCP in 2006. Additionally, Danielson serves on the boards of the Babcock Center and Glenforest School and is a member of the Lake Murray/Irmo Rotary Club. Previous service includes the Greater Irmo Chamber of Commerce, where he was chairman in 2007. The University of South Carolina-Aiken named Danielson a distinguished alumnus in 2008. He resides in Chapin.

Other officers of the 2011/2012 SCP Board are:
  • Immediate Past President: Thomas R. Gottshall, Esq. (Columbia), Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.
  • Vice President: Cory Manning, Esq. (Columbia), Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP
  • Treasurer: W.M. McDowell, Jr. (Lexington), McDowell Pearman, LLC
  • Secretary & Parliamentarian: Arthur T. Hughes (Lexington), Wilbur Smith Associates
Joining the SCP Board of Directors for the first time in 2011/2012 is Patrick R. VanHuss of Columbia.

A complete list of the SCP Board of Directors can be found on this page.

The SCP also recently released its first annual report to detail many of the highlights and activities during the 2010/2011 season. Hard copies are available by request from the SCP by calling 803.771.7937, or by clicking here.

Jason Rapp, Communications Director
721 Lady Street, Suite B, Columbia SC 29201
(P) 803.771.7937   (F) 803.771.0268

« Back to List of News