South Carolina Philharmonic


December 14, 2011

Four elected to SCP board

The South Carolina Philharmonic’s Board of Directors has elected four new members to three-year terms.

  • Earl Ellis, Jr., Esq. (Columbia), Ellis, Lawhorne, & Sims, P.A.
  • Dan Houston (Columbia), Wilbur Smith Associates/CDM
  • Michael Kozlarek, Esq. (Columbia), Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP
  • Richard H. Willis, Esq. (Columbia), Bowman and Brooke LLP
A complete list of the SCP Board of Directors can be found at:

About the South Carolina Philharmonic

An independent 501(c) (3) non-profit organization, the South Carolina Philharmonic entertains, educates, enriches and excites diverse audiences throughout the Midlands and beyond since 1964. The introduction of Music Director Morihiko Nakahara in 2008/2009 ushered in a New Era of Artistic Excellence that is allowing the orchestra to move forward and become the Midlands pre-eminent performing arts group.

Media Contact

Jason Rapp, Communications Director
721 Lady Street, Suite B, Columbia SC 29201
(P) 803.771.7937   (F) 803.771.0268
Be sure to check out the SCP Press Box!

« Back to List of News